Heading to the amazing @chickenandfrog bookshop in Brentwood to sign copies of #TheBoyIAm - it’s an brilliant indie store that champions UK #kidlit & I can’t wait to get there as a shopper as well as an author. If you want to come say ‘Hi’ I’ll be there within the next hour 🙂

We had the great pleasure of a signing from the lovely local author @klkettle today!

Fans of Malorie Blackman and Louise O'Neill will be in for a special treat with her YA speculative thriller, The Boy I Am.

Huge congrats to Kathryn for her debut! 📖

⭐️2k follower celebration #giveaway ⭐️

Help me celebrate by giving away

🚨5 signed* copies of #TheBoyIAm
to UK schools & libraries. 🚨

Retweet, follow & comment below with the school/ library that you’d like to be entered!

(Uk only. Draw 1800 1-Feb, *signed bookplate only)

Jude is running out of time. Once a year, lucky young men in the House of Boys are auctioned to the female elite. But if Jude fails to be selected before he turns seventeen, a future deep underground in the mines awaits...

eBook of the day by @klkettle 🌟

So sad to have missed your book launch last night ⁦@klkettle⁩ But SO excited to begin reading The Boy I Am! This is going to be EPIC...

It was a toss up between comfy and spangly.
Since I’ve not got dressed up in almost a year (almost exactly!) I went with full rose-gold glitter-ball!!!
#theboyiam #virtualbooklaunch #booklaunch #launchparty #writingcommunity #ukya @LittleTigerUK

It means so much in this pandemic to get support on the day of publication. But when you get it from one of your literary heroes it hits you in the feels. https://twitter.com/DavidNWriter/status/1347125411919048711

Prepare for a social media onslaught everyone! It’s my ⭐️ Book birthday ⭐️

A thread will follow after I’ve woken up a bit. For now some lovey reviews and retweets....

Load More...